Dharma Chakra Samsthanam Schools

DCS School, Bangalore


For Physical, emotional, cultual, spiritual & intellectual growth of children

Dharma Chakra Samsthanam Schools

About Institution

Shree Bharathi Vidyalaya, an English Medium School run under the aegis of Shree Ramachandrapura Math Gokarna was established in May 2002. The school is a unit of Shree Raghavendra Bharathi Kalyana Kendra, a registered trust. Shrimadjagadguru Shankaracharya Shree Shree Raghaveshwara Bharathi Mahaswamiji, the pontiff of the Math, is a constant source of inspiration and guidance to the school.


To uphold the Indian cultural heritage and scientific temper.
To mould the future generation into a happy, responsible and humane set of citizens.
To provide an education system based on values of Love, Compassion and Respect for Individuals.


To promote fundamental values of integrity, sincerity, commitment and patriotism in students.
To provide quality education and equip the students with knowledge, skills and competencies needed to face the challenges of the world.
To send out to the world children who are physically, emotionally, intellectually and spiritually strong.

Means to Achieve the Goals

We have a set of well trained and committed teachers who impart knowledge with love and care. We have a teacher-student ratio of 1:20 ensuring individual attention to every student. This is a ‘Learner-centred’ institution, which provides an invigorating environment to both teachers and students to improve their knowledge and skills. We believe learning is a continuous process and teacher is a facilitator, who promotes learning. We emphasise on building moral values, self confidence and positive attitude in students and teachers.

At the Helm

President of the TrustShrimadjagadguru Shankaracharya Shree Shree Raghaveshwara Bharathi Mahaswamiji
Working PresidentShri M.N. Bhat Madguni
General SecretaryShri Gopalakrishna Hegde
Governing Council consists of professionals from various fields
ChairmanShri Gopalakrishna Hegde
Vice ChairmanShri T.L. Ravindra Bhat
SecretaryShri Pramod V. Pandit
Joint SecretaryShri Govindaraj Korikkar
TreasurerShri Venuvighnesha C.
MembersDr. Smt. Sharada Jayagovind
Shri Bhaskara Bhat
Shri P.J. Bhat
Shri G.S. Hegde
Shri K.G. Bhat
Shri Krishna R. Hegde
Smt. Girija Hegde
PrincipalMrs. Girija Hegde (State)
Mrs. Shobha Gopalakrishna (ICSE)
ManagerMrs. Swaroopa